Virginia Office on Volunteerism and Community Services

Our staff works to promote volunteerism, national service, and community support programs in the Commonwealth.

For general requests and information on service in Virginia contact, VirginiaServiceInfo@dss.virginia.gov.

Director
Gail Harris
(804) 726-7075
gail.harris@dss.virginia.gov

Executive Assistant
Eva Hite
(804) 726-7065
eva.hite@dss.virginia.gov

AmeriCorps

For general requests and information about National Service in Virginia, contact AmeriCorpsInfo@dss.virginia.gov.

AmeriCorps Manager
Amanda Healy
(804) 726-7072

amanda.healy@dss.virginia.gov

Program Officer
Kimberly Brown
(804) 726-7069

kimberly.brown@dss.virginia.gov

Program Officer
Gay Plungas

(804) 726-7653
gay.plungas@dss.virginia.gov

Program Officer
Joy Wade
(804) 726-7925

joy.wade@dss.virginia.gov

Fiscal Officer
Roxanne Saunders
(804) 726-7931
roxanne.saunders@dss.virginia.gov

Communications Specialist
Gail Doyle
(804) 502-7553
patricia.doyle@dss.virginia.gov

Community Services

Program Manager
Matt Fitzgerald
804-726-7142

matt.fitzgerald@dss.virginia.gov

Program Consultant
Community Services Block Grant

Abby Hanks
(804) 726-7939
abigail.hanks@dss.virginia.gov

Program Assistant
Neighborhood Assistance Program &
Community Services Block Grant

Jessica Jones
804-726-7920
jessica.jones@dss.virginia.gov

Program Consultant
Community Services Block Grant

Kia Holder
(804) 726-7930
kia.holder@dss.virginia.gov

Program Specialist
Community Services Block Grant

Dottie Avalon
(804) 387-0307
dottie.avalon@dss.virginia.gov

Program Specialist
Neighborhood Assistance Program

Wanda Stevenson
(804) 726-7924
wanda.stevenson@dss.virginia.gov

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Close