Virginia Office on Volunteerism and Community Services

Our staff works to promote volunteerism, national service, and community support programs in the Commonwealth.

For general requests and information on service in Virginia contact, VirginiaServiceInfo@dss.virginia.gov.

Director
Kathy Spangler
(804) 726-7075
kathy.spangler@dss.virginia.gov

Executive Assistant
Jae-Young Choe
(804) 726-7065
jae-young.choe@dss.virginia.gov

 
 

AmeriCorps

For general requests and information about National Service in Virginia, contact AmeriCorpsInfo@dss.virginia.gov.

AmeriCorps Manager
Roxanne Saunders
(804) 726-7931
roxanne.saunders@dss.virginia.gov

Program Officer
Kimberly Brown
(804) 726-7069

kimberly.brown@dss.virginia.gov

Program Officer
Analise Adams

(804) 726-7653
analise.adams@dss.virginia.gov

Program Officer
Samantha Lukasiewicz
(804) 726-7925
samantha.lukasiewicz@dss.virginia.gov

Americorps VISTA Leader,
Community Action Capacity Building Project
Sasha Bronder
(804) 726-7930
sasha.bronder@dss.virginia.gov

Fiscal Officer
Shannon Girouard
(804) 726-7072
shannon.girouard@dss.virginia.gov

Communications Specialist
Gail Doyle
(804) 726-7912
patricia.doyle@dss.virginia.gov

AmeriCorps Monitoring and Compliance Specialist
Christina Dumas
(804) 726-7675
christina.dumas@dss.virginia.gov

Project and Training Coordinator
Leanne Costantinidis
(804) 726-7675
leanne.costantinidis@dss.virginia.gov

 

Community Services

Program Manager
Matt Fitzgerald
804-726-7142

matt.fitzgerald@dss.virginia.gov

Program Consultant
Community Services Block Grant

Abby Hanks
(804) 726-7939
abigail.hanks@dss.virginia.gov

Program Assistant
Neighborhood Assistance Program &
Community Services Block Grant

Jessica Jones
804-726-7920
jessica.jones@dss.virginia.gov

 

Substance Use Disorder Prevention, Treatment, and Recovery Team

Health Equity Project Manager
Stephen Wade, MUP
(804) 929-4371

stephen.wade@dss.virginia.gov

AmeriCorps VISTA
Yamilet Santiago
(603) 209-3547
yamilet.santiago@dss.virginia.gov

Strategic Planning, Substance Use Disorder VISTA
Margaret Corum
(703) 965-0788
margaret.corum@dss.virginia.gov

Strategic Planning, Substance Use Disorder VISTA
Aditya Narayan
(703) 915-9597
aditya.narayan@dss.virginia.gov

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Close